Courtside
COURTSIDE with Neal Katyal
Emergency Courtside Episode on Trump's 3 Procedural Defenses to the Georgia Indictment
7
0:00
-7:07

Emergency Courtside Episode on Trump's 3 Procedural Defenses to the Georgia Indictment

Learn about pardons, the new Georgia statute that allows local prosecutors like DA Willis to be ousted, and whether Trump can move the Georgia case to federal court.
7

I discuss these three Trump maneuvers, and why each is likely to fail. Listeners have been asking me about each of these 3, so I thought I’d put my answers to you in this format. For more on the new Georgia statute for ouster of local prosecutors (a move Governor DeSantis just used in Florida), read this informative article https://www.theatlantic.com/ideas/archive/2023/08/trump-georgia-indictment-motion-remove/675019/

Share

If you aren’t a paid subscriber, please consider joining. I don’t run any ads on Courtside, everything is listener supported. All profits go to charity.

7 Comments
Courtside
COURTSIDE with Neal Katyal
This is the webpage for my new podcast. Each week this summer, I'll talk with a celebrity guest about an important historical Court case, describing its significance and implications.